yeehaw! it’s friday (i’ve been tardy all day… now it’s saturday…)

5 May

*Special note – I wrote this yesterday and somehow forgot to hit “publish”… oopsie

Wahooooo!  I have a winner for the Aspaeris pivot shorts and Sweat Pink shoelaces!

Meghan from Uncooked and Unwalked – you are my first winner!  Yay!  Congrats!  Shoot me an e-mail at germanamy33@gmail.com and let me know what size and color of pivot shorts you want and I will get them to you.  You can check the Aspaeris shorts website for fit and color choices!  Okay, so I am super excited to get these to you!  Oh and your pink laces?!  I promise, everyone will ask you where you got them – they are quite the conversation starter!

Can I just tell you how much I am into the tv show “Scandal“?  It makes me feel smart as I watch it – kind of like the West Wing used to.  Man, I LOVED the West Wing!  You know what used to worry me though?  People actually thought Jed Bartlett was the President of the United States.  EEEEKK!  Of course Jed Bartlett seemed like a great president but he was A CHARACTER ON A TV SHOW!

LOVED this show!

I do get discouraged at times when people don’t know very simple things about this country when men and women  and their families are fighting so hard to protect our freedom.  C’mon people!  Just know the basics and I will be happy!

Tomorrow I have an all day training session for teaching.  I teach a class during the Fall semester for incoming students.  I enjoy teaching but it is HARD!  Haha, there is so much that goes into it so if you are grateful to a teacher – tell them!  ***This went pretty well today.  I met up with my student facilitator who is amazing and I heard some cool ideas I want to integrate into my class.

I also went to the midnight showing of “Avengers” Thursday night.  Okay, let me say this is a long movie – as in it ended at 2:30 am.  Wow – I am getting too old to do this and then try to get up the next morning for work and function!  When did this happen?!  I did enjoy the movie though so go see it!  I LOVE going to see movies and worked in a movie theater for 5 years.  It doesn’t hurt that I am a sucker for movie theater popcorn.  Last night I ate dinner late so I wouldn’t succumb to the temptation and I am proud to report I didn’t!  A win is a win people :)

haha, there were even movie-goers dressed up!

BUT what I am MOST excited for this weekend is THIS!

Yippeeee!! I love races!!!

and THIS!

Well… I couldn’t find any good pics of it but it’s the Borgess Run for the Health of It 1/2 marathon!  The Borgess 1/2 has been around for a while and this is the Kalamazoo Marathon‘s second year.  Last year I was pretty gung ho on running the Kzoo marathon but failed to train.  I thought maybe I could get ready for it in a month (can we say delusional?!) and then realized only running intermittently throughout the winter did not a marathon training make.  The Borgess 1/2 was my first ever 13.1 and I have very fond memories of this race.  Since I have the 25k next weekend and some other races in the line-up I decided not to run it.  Instead I am going to SPECTATE THE HECK OUT OF IT!  Haha, and completely mooch off of the enthusiasm of all of the other runners – can’t wait!  Not to mention, my friend Emily is going to kick some booty in the 1/2, another friend Becky is running her first 1/2 and my friend Brian is going to run his first full.  I can’t wait to be there to see them!

Alright, I have probably bored you all to tears.  Tomorrow I am going to have some FUN race reports, my own little announcement and hopefully some training to detail.  Happy Saturday everyone!

2 Responses to “yeehaw! it’s friday (i’ve been tardy all day… now it’s saturday…)”

  1. Megan@ Run Like a Grl May 5, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    I saw the Avengers today too and LOVED it! I’ve been waiting to see it for a while and it was just as good as I thought it would be. But I agree it was long! Not that I minded 2 and half hours of Chris Hemsworth by any means. haha

  2. Meghan Rene May 6, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    My recent obsession is Revenge! YAY – so happy to have won!

    Have fun spectating!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,228 other followers

