heat and lots of boxes

27 Jun

Umm… moving sucks

Simon is struggling with this “set-up”!

I’m lousy at this.  I have half packed each room in my apt and thankfully, my friend Larissa came by today and helped me with this process.  Most stuff has been taken down from the walls and we have literally STUFFED all of the boxes full.  Not the smartest idea, considering we can’t actually LIFT the boxes!  Yep, we’ll see how this plays out in the next few days!  Simon is going totally ape with all of the boxes around but I tried to set some space aside for him so he doesn’t start throwing up again.  Yes, last week he threw up three times.  The lil’ guy gets nervous like me!

Meanwhile, Kalamazoo and Mother Nature have conspired to heat this place up!  It’s a roasty-toasty 91* and only going to get hotter in the next couple of days.  I’m not quite sure how running is going to work.  It’s going to be slow… and painful… and SWEATY!  I did crank out 7 miles yesterday evening walking and I kept hauling to see how low I could get the time.  I managed an average 16 min mile pace!  I don’t even know how speed walkers do it!

Oh and thank goodness I finished off the Trader Joe’s peanut butter filled pretzels that are then dipped in chocolate.  For the love of treats everywhere, these are so delish!  I swear, don’t buy them.  They aren’t exactly diet friendly and they are more than addicting!

Hmm… I can’t think of what else to write.  My brain is a “pool of mushy goo” (if you can name what movie this is from you will get 5 gold stars from me!)  Tomorrow I’ll hook you up with some more pics of my new place!

3 Responses to “heat and lots of boxes”

  1. kmhoho June 27, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    moving sucks! just remember that moving is its own workout so save some energy for lifting boxes!! :) good luck!!

  2. Jan Scott (@janscott75) June 27, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Moving is definitely a workout in and of itself!! Hope it goes smoothly!

  3. Meghan Rene June 28, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    HYDRATE!!!!! You’ll be done soon enough :)

Leave a Reply

