welcome to funkville

29 Jul

My run tonight sucked.  Pure and simple.  I ran 2.5 miles and then stopped.  I didn’t want to run anymore.  Or maybe I did but didn’t have the energy.  Or the right attitude.  Who knows… I did walk the rest of the way – ended with 5.16 miles so I give myself a small high-five considering I could have turned the corner back to my apt earlier but it was certainly weak “marathon training”.

My endorphins forgot to show to the party.  Yeah, I’m in a funk.  Part of it is I’m trying to get back into a routine after vacation.  Part of it is I’m having some man issues – dudes, what is wrong with you?! ;) and the other part of it change is hard!  I’ve gotten better with dealing with change but it still takes me some time to get through it

I guess I’ll get over it…  Today and yesterday I spent several hours cleaning out my old office and moving all of my office-y business to my new office.  It’s not unpacked but I am glad it’s almost finished.  I’m ready for this neverendingmoveofthecentury to be over.  Seriously, I’ve spent more days packing/unpacking/moving this month than I haven’t!  The picture of my empty office will have to wait until tomorrow because I had a blogger fail and forgot!

Yesterday, as I was cleaning I knocked off a picture frame from a shelf and I tried to catch it but it hit my wrist instead.

:( it’s one of those scraps that bleeds and bruises

Yeppers, it HURT!  It kind of made me shocky too – not sure if it’s because it’s near my arteries or if it hit just right but even today it’s sore.  Not to mention, I have to head off the curious looks I get with the band-aid over my wrist.  Yes, I’ve had a challenging 6 months but in no way shape or form would that be an answer for me so it’s kind of awkward!

Tomorrow is a new week!  I’m working on confronting my man-issues, starting CrossFit tomorrow and new work duties await me bright and early in the morning.  Let’s hope this fake bravado get’s me through! ;)

p.s. don’t worry – I also have my friends wine and chocolate to get me through!

8 Responses to “welcome to funkville”

  1. Faith Fitness and Laughter July 29, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Bless your heart. I hate being in those funky places. :/. Maybe it’s the stress of all the moves and trying to get organized. Um, man issues are the worst. Hope it’s a better week for you :)

  2. EB July 30, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    yay for friends, wine, and chocolate! we are all here for you :) good luck this week…hopefully i’ll get to see you!

  3. Jan Scott (@janscott75) July 30, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Funks suck! I hope yours passes quickly!

  4. Lisa J July 30, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    wow i can relate to so much in this post- except the fluke wrist getting cut. men suck, moving is a headache, and sometimes running just isn’t fun. hope everything turns out soon

  5. Meghan Rene July 30, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Woof!!! You need a Winesday Wednesday!

  6. Tasha @ Healthy Diva July 30, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    I am in a funk too, but this to shall pass. :-)

  7. Stacy Dodds July 30, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Totally feel for you! Minus the move, I’ve been in that “not great run”, “what they heck does the man think” funk. It sounds like you’ve got a great plan for this week and some exciting things going on.

  8. kmhoho July 30, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    moving can definitely put you in a funk! let yourself take a little break, regroup and then get back out there! sometimes the only way to get through is to keep going!! hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

