a bit of a ramble

12 Sep

You know those weeks where you feel like you have lived so many days and then you look at the calendar and it’s only WEDNESDAY!  How is that possible?!

But I have fantastic news!  I woke up yesterday morning and went for a real honest to goodness RUN!  As in got out of bed at 6:45 am and was out the door and running by 7:15 am.  I know, I was shocked as well.  The first few steps were brutal.  But I finally got into a rhythm and ended up with 4.15 miles with a 10:18 pace.  At one point, I asked myself, “why are you doing this?”  Haha, but I was incredibly proud of myself.  I was a bad blogger though and forgot to take any pics!

Monday night I had to do 150 wall balls at crossfit.  My arms still hurt today!  Then tonight we worked on our running form and this nutso warm up that made my legs feel like jello.  We did 10 mountain climbers then did butt kickers.  10 more mountain climbers and high knees.  Our knees weren’t high enough so after 10 more mountain climbers we did more high knees.  10 mountain climbers and then lunges down and back.  Brutal.

me… although I did use a 14lb ball

My brain is kind of foggy.  I feel like I used it too much this week!  So, I am going to end this post before I ramble with no point, whatsoever!

we all need goals, right

 

2 Responses to “a bit of a ramble”

  1. Sean Johnson September 12, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    You did Karen…. Nice

  2. Tasha @ Healthy Diva September 13, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Glad to hear that you had such a great run- that is always great news! :-)

Leave a Reply

