thankful it’s thursday!

4 Oct

What am I thankful for this week?  Umm, I’m kind of thankful my marathon is NOT this weekend!  Haha but seriously, here is my list for this week!

1.  I had a great run last night.  Earlier this week I was feeling pretty Eeyore-ish.  After being sick all weekend and into the first part of the week I hadn’t run in a few days.  Yesterday it was rainy and yucky but I laced up my Brooks PureCadence, put on a hat and headed outside.  I had a quality 6 miler that did wonders for my mood.  I have no idea why I forget how much better running makes me feel.  I pushed the tempo as well and for the first time in a long time I didn’t slow down for fear I wouldn’t be able to finish.  That was freedom in itself!

2.  This

Yes, I know I put all of these up yesterday but this one I couldn’t find.  It brings me happiness that I can’t even behind to describe!

3.  Skyped my family this week!  It was wonderful to see them!

4.  My niece gave me some quality advice about men.  She is 18.  I’m crazy about that kid

5.  This weekend is the Campus Classic!  I love this 5k!  It was the first race I ever ran and I’ve done it every year since.  It always reminds me how far I’ve come physically, mentally and emotionally.  There is a MONSTER hill at the end that either a) brings ppl to their knees (literally), b) makes ppl vomit – last year I had to give it an “uumph” just to not get hit by the woman behind me or c) makes ppl simply give up.  Me?  It makes me push harder and get rid of the barriers in my mind!  And helps me dodge vomit! ;)  I NEVER dreamed I could be a runner.  The race pretty much changed my life.  Crazy, eh?

campus classic from last year – can’t wait to pick up my bib tomorrow!

6.  A great talk with my fabulous friend Kara :)

7.  My dear friend Meagan has her first marathon this weekend!  Good ol’ Chicago!  I am SO incredibly proud of her.  Last year, we did a half together – her first and she really put the pedal to the metal in her training.  She has cut 2 mins off of her time and knocks out mileage like nobodies business.  I absolutely can’t wait for her to cross that finish line!  Of course I’m going to pick her brain a bit!

M is the bride – and now she will be a marathoner! btw – LOVE these girls!

8.  One of my besties got me this!

it’s pink… it’s a magnet… it’s PERFECT! thanks em!

9.  I am so happy to be feeling better!  It was a brutal start to the week

I also got some fantastic mail this weekend – a lovely hoodie from WHOOHA Gear!  I’ll be doing a review very soon!

3 Responses to “thankful it’s thursday!”

  1. Tasha @ Healthy Diva October 4, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    I am glad that you are feeling better too! It is never fun to feel yucky.
    I have that same magnet on my car. I bought it at the Houston expo this last January. I LOVE it!

  2. Kara October 5, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    I made the blog! Woohoo – let’s make the convo in person though next week or so?? :)

  3. abbi October 5, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    My goodness that pictures is adorable and brought me happiness too! Have a great 5k!

Leave a Reply

