challenge monday return and saying YES! to everything

26 Feb

Ever seen the movie “Yes Man”?  I watched it for the first time 2 years ago and as cheesy as it sounds it did remind me to not “audit my life”.  Sunday it was on again and perhaps it was the gentle reminder I needed to stop saying “no” to opportunities.  I’ve mentioned my proclivity for living the hermit life right?

source

source

While the movie definitely goes a bit overboard, I still really appreciate the message.  It also has Zooey D in it and she is my girl crush.  So, I’m going to be better about saying YES! to things that I’ve gotten in a rut to saying “no” to!  Should be interesting!  Just in time for my Vegas trip! <—- why yes, this is the type of thinking that helped my blog garner its name!

Meanwhile, I also started my 7 day detox on Sunday.  It was fruit day.  I decided I was NOT going to give up coffee.  While I recognize it shoots a hole in the concept of detox, I’m hoping it’s only a small hole.  I don’t want to totally derail it but at the same time going without caffeine is just hurtful (on so many literal, emotional/psychological and physical levels!)  Let me also just say, this has been hard!  I’ll write more later this week but seriously?  Fruit and veggies?  No, these do NOT fill you up!  I can’t wait to have a soft pretzel!

a twitter friend sent me a pic of a soft pretzel and now I want one...

a twitter friend sent me a pic of a soft pretzel and now I want one…

This week also marks the return of Challenge Mondays!  (Okay, Tuesdays, my detox is making me a bit loopy!)  I have completely fallen off the horse on this and I’ve wanted to bring it back for a bit.  Sometimes the first 6 weeks after the New Year takes me a bit to get rolling again.  I found this on pinterest (shocker) and thought it looked like a great work out.

f0f556261b5fd31bc95b0a151459a301Yay!

3 Responses to “challenge monday return and saying YES! to everything”

  1. Tasha @ Healthy Diva February 26, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    You started a detox and a twitter friend sent you a picture of a pretzel? Mean! LOL. That pretzel looks yummy. I would eat the whole thing. :-)

  2. Faith Fitness and Laughter February 28, 2013 at 6:24 am #

    That does look like a great workout! I love finding workouts like that…:)

    • amysrecipefordisaster March 18, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

      I know! I love it when “pinterest” does all the work for me… okay, I promise I do know the folks behind all the work isn’t pinterest but I am still grateful!

Leave a Reply

