how to avoid being productive

18 Oct

I took today off since I am going to have a really busy weekend.  My fuzzy brain has started to feel better and I’m hoping I will feel right as rain by tomorrow.

Meanwhile, my plans for today included being HUGELY productive:

I was going to get up early and run

attack the road! this WAS the plan… last night

I was going to go buck wild on my mountain(s) of laundry

I was going to rearrange my living room

I must save EVERYTHING… FYI “rearranging” is code for cleaning

I was going to crock pot some goodness – beef and broccoli for the win (btw, I don’t like that broccoli has “coli” at the end…)

And I was going to sleep in.

So how do you avoid all of this?

I’m obsessed and there are multiple episodes on TNT

*Get stuck in the cycle of reading just ONE more buzzfeed – although this one on marathon training is spot on!

*And I have a cat who believes I should NEVER sleep past 8 am

but he shall sleep the whole live long day

and he shall sleep the whole live long day

I will run later this afternoon and at some point do a load of laundry or two.  I have to – I don’t have anything clean to wear to a baby shower tomorrow and none of my sports bras are clean.  These are somewhat important when running a 1/2 or any distance for that matter but I wanted to drop I was running a 1/2 marathon this weekend <—-shameless plug.

There you go!  Ignore that nagging “responsible” urge and enjoy a day off!

7 Responses to “how to avoid being productive”

  1. kmhoho October 18, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    We are having a pretty slow day here too since Miss Norah is sicky-pants. Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!! :)

  2. jaredrexclark October 18, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

    This made me laugh! I enjoyed the very top photo!! Have a great weekend!!

  3. lovinghomemade October 20, 2013 at 4:48 am #

    Sounds like my day today. Have switched running for reading blogs so far… Hope the half goes well

    • amysrecipefordisaster October 20, 2013 at 5:13 pm #

      It did – thanks so much! And sometimes we need to train our brains and not our legs ;)

Leave a Reply

