I’m snobby about my oranges

11 Dec

Want to hear something ridiculous?  I am crazy about Cutie oranges!  But they MUST be Cuties – none of the other brands will do.  I’m certain others feel this way because other brands use the exact same colors as Cuties despite their bogus camouflage.  Sorry Clemin-Tinas and *Lil’ Darlin’s – just because you have blue and orange packaging doesn’t make you a Cutie.

If you want to read something really creepy, read this:  14 Creepiest things kids have said about an imaginary friend.  I’m not kidding…

Monday I had a dentist appointment and surprise!  It was time to get a filling!  As ungrateful as I sound, it was very nice of them to do it on the spot.  This way it goes on 2013’s deductible.  I will say, I wasn’t quite prepared for major numb face (all the way up to my eyes!) and my meeting that immediately followed was entertaining.

This past weekend I got to meet my dear friend’s little bundle of joy!  She is absolutely adorable and is so tiny.  She has just reached 6 lbs status so I gave her a high five for gaining some weight.  I wanted to snuggle her for hours.  And yes, I completely hogged her and only gave her to another friend to hold when I had to go to the bathroom!

Kara also brought some white chicken chili and it was delicious.  I made a white chicken chili two years ago and something went wrong along the way.  Or I had a dud recipe and the boyfriend at the time told me it was only ‘eh’ so I didn’t bookmark that one.  I was pleasantly surprised and I’ll post the link when I make it.

Running was a no-go on Monday considering I was hopped up on numbing business and a pain killer <— I was being a wimp.  Unfortunately, a massive headache followed suit yesterday since I had the gall to let a dentist touch my head.  I’m not kidding, I am a mega wuss when it comes to brain but it’s so easily aggitated!  However, I finally got off of my bum this morning!  Yay!  I was extremely proud of myself for getting out of bed.  It’s just in time too because Monday was the official “one month away!” from the Dopey Challenge!  Oops, I nervous vomited a bit!

hopefully you all saw this gif coming

It’s weird because I’ve been talking about it forever and now it’s almost here.  My training has taken a dip these last couple of weeks.  I need to kick my own arse because I was doing so well there and then I essentially jumped the shark.  I was all zen about it before and now it’s time to hit the all-freak-out-systems-go button and lock this s*%t down.

Naturally, it’s easier to say than do but I keep thinking about how I started crying during last year’s race.  I am no longer ashamed of those tears – I’ve gotten over that part.  Nevertheless, I don’t want to start crying until at least mile 17 of the marathon!  I do have to contend with snazzy snow storms currently but these are details right?  It’s time to engage the booster pack of my training!

see all of those snowflakes?  why yes, this is the 10 day forecast

see all of those snowflakes? why yes, this is the 10 day forecast

*I’m really hoping the other brand of oranges is actually called Lil’ Darlin’s.  Otherwise I am getting it mixed up with a local strip club… I wish I were kidding.

Leave a Reply

