little miss whines a lot

24 Jan

First of all, I wish the title of this post was, “little miss wines a lot”.  Maybe this weekend…

Back when I was a small tyke, the “little miss and mr. men” books were very popular.  We bought one called “Little Miss Bossy”.  I am fairly certain I liked the fact she was a blue (my favorite color) character and she looked cute.  Maybe it was because she wore boots – these are all possibilities.  Never did I imagine what a mistake this was…

this isn’t little miss bossy boot’s best side – I doubt I was ever this bad!

My family always said I was bossy and when we read the book about “miss bossy boots” they latched onto the (almost) literation and it became my nickname.  Whoa.Is.Me.  I am still called “bossy boots” to this day.  I perfer to say these were leadership qualities displayed at an early age but no one buys it.

Why the long intro?  Because I’ve been feeling like “little’ miss whines a lot” all week.  No, this isn’t an actual character but it should be.  Frankly, I want to punch everyone in the face and I am simply irritated.  IRRITATED!  There is no one specific reason why.  Honestly, most were a bunch of #firstworldproblems.  I was going to whine to you all but  you’ve been saved – sort of.  I spent the last part of my day listening to someone whine incesisently so I didn’t want to put you through that torture.

this is me… all week long

So I revamped this post a bit!  Ordinarily I would go for a run to sweat this mood out but I’m feeling kind of crummy.  I recognize I say I don’t feel well quite often and there are a variety of reasons for this.  I’ll jump back into things this weekend for sure.

A run is also sort of out of the question considering I don’t have a sports bra clean.  My laundry mountain is out of control.  I don’t even remember the last time I did laundry but I think it was Jan. 2nd.  Maybe.  I’m getting low on clean clothes!  As in, it’s almost time for bikini bottoms as skivvies!  I am both lazy and bratty: I don’t want to walk outside in the freakin’ arctic blast!  I did finally come up with a decent brilliant idea of getting the laundry to the laundry room without breaking a hip on the ice.  I’m going to use one of my big older suitcases on wheels and roll it back and forth.  I am good at using my resources well and considering the amount of laundry this will save my back.

nope, no idea

Other than these silly annoynaces I just feel out of sorts.  I need to pull my head out of my bum.  I got to catch up with a dear friend last night and haven’t woken up late once this week!  I’ve had bacon for dinner three times this week.  I have a wonderful bottle of wine for the weekend.  I picked out races to sign up for and will be registering very soon.  I also don’t have to pay for my own heat which is huge during the aforementioned artic blast.

perhaps I’m a bit too excited for the wine – if this is possible

AND I paid for my running coach!  I still can’t believe I went through with it!  I’ve thought about it for a while and thought I would never be able to afford it.  Or that it was only for runners who were really good.  Or it would be something where I talk about it but am too nervous and allow it to get in the way of my goals.  It was kind of like registering for Dopey – I just did it, refusing to consider there was a possibility of failure.

I will never tire of this picture

I will never tire of this picture

Most of the time, in the midst of all my whining I do remember the positives!  Not to mention, I still have ice cream left!

3 Responses to “little miss whines a lot”

  1. afattyinfrance January 24, 2014 at 10:42 am #

    I know this kind of mood. I experience it all the time and every tells me to stfu and sit down. I know what it’s like – I’m feeling the same at the moment as well. Maybe I should whack out the wine.

    • amysrecipefordisaster January 24, 2014 at 11:20 am #

      Do it! My theory is it’s better than assault and battery, right? It’s 11:20 am here, do you think that’s too soon? Nope, I don’t either.

  2. Meagan @ Managing Meagan January 25, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

    Sometimes these moods just happen. Ride it out and you’ll be on the other side of it before you know it!!

Leave a Reply

