ham is good

18 Feb

Yesterday took some years off of me.

Or at least drained some of my soul.

Ultimately, I was planning on some “anger and resentment” miles on the treadmill when I got home from work.  Alas, Simon puked on my bed so at that point, I was done.  It was anger and resentment couch time.  I just couldn’t muster any more energy.

Part of my angst, was this judgey-mcjudgerson person was supposed to be coming through my apt yesterday.  On Monday I cleaned a ton and tried to get everything ready.  The thing is, the last time this person  came through, I was told I was a hoarder and needed to go to counseling.  So, this was hanging over my head.  Thankfully, they never came by and now I don’t have to worry about it at all.  It’s fantastic.

Today has been a bit better and I got some shoes in the mail!  Yay!  There are some sweet deals on PureFlows 3 right now and I considered stocking up.  I only picked up one pair though and used some birthday money – thanks fam!

pureflows3 - love

pureflows 3 – love

I also looked at a pair of the Brooks Launch.  From what I read it seemed these were fairly interchangeable but more cushion.  I’m probably completely wrong since I usually pull information out of my bum with a dash of internetting to support it.  We’ll see.

the launch - verdict is out

the launch – verdict is out

I do want to wrap up this post by sharing something very special with you.  I purchased this ham from Costco.

oh so good

oh so good

It is simply too delicious.  In my fam, we look forward to having ham for dinner because that means the leftovers are for “ham on toast” breakfast.  Of course I could get some regular lunch meat but a) I’ve had this major aversion to lunch meat since Sept.  All of  sudden it became slimy in my mind and I can’t eat it.  b) it’s just not the same as real ham.  Thankfully, this ham is simply too yummo and while it’s on the pricey side it’s totally worth it for me.  They have turkey as well, which I might try next time.  They also have some steak strips that are already cooked.  I’m working on kicking up a bit of the protein as I can feel myself slacking in this area as of late.

Anyway… boring post… I know.  But wanted to stop in and say hello.

 

One Response to “ham is good”

  1. Fallon @ Slacker Runner February 19, 2015 at 2:09 am #

    I used to eat deli turkey all the time and then suddenly I hated it. It’s been a year now and I still hate it. Ham is yummy though. Sorry you had such a rough day!

Leave a Reply

