no real point post

3 Jun

After last week’s running everyday deal, I’ve taken the last few days off.  In retrospect, running everyday might not have been the best plan since it took three days for my ankle to even start to feel better.  Lesson learned.

I love denial

That being said, I now need to jump back out there before it becomes even more daunting.  You know when you just know it’s going to hurt?!  But what better day to feel the pain that we runners know well then National Running Day!

I’m fairly certain this will be my first time running on National Running Day.  Strange.

Last night I made an interesting salad.  I threw together what veggies I had on hand and tuna fish.  This included some lettuce, red and yellow bell peppers, mushrooms, olives (I’ve been obsessed lately), sweet pickles, peas and then the tuna.  I proceeded to top this with some Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey BBQ sauce.  Again, it was a one of those combinations where the first bite was kind of “I’m not sure I’m going to eat this” to the last bite that was, “hey this was pretty tasty!”.  I was surprised by how full I was when I was finished and I believe the only part truly missing was an avocado.  Miss you.

this was basically how my salad came together – whatever I could find…

Other than making quirky food combos, not moving much and spending entirely too much time trying to find a dress for my brother’s wedding (along with other clothing options for Paris), I’ve been lazy.  This past weekend I was so tired that on Sunday, I slept until 9:21 am, took a little over an hour nap and was still in bed and asleep by 11 pm.  I did finally vacuum on Monday but my laundry is still crying uncle.  The good thing about not doing laundry is it forces me to get creative with my clothing options.  It also is telling when I put something on and refuse to wear it because of how much I hate it.  This automatically goes into the “give away” pile as opposed to how I used to simply put it back in my drawer.  Another adult decision!

I don’t have any clue what the purpose is of this post.  My salad?  My non-movement?  My plans to run tonight?  I’ll leave you with a picture of medal I won for the only time I placed in my age group ever.  I came in third and if memory serves (which it does) I legit SQUEALED with joy!  So much happiness!

in all it's glory!

in all it’s glory!

3 Responses to “no real point post”

  1. Fallon @ Slacker Runner June 4, 2015 at 2:10 am #

    You know, that’s actually a pretty good way to organize your closet without a lot of effort. I should try that with my laundry. :) And I may have to try BBQ sauce on a salad now.

  2. Jane June 4, 2015 at 12:30 pm #

    I need to do what you do with your clothes. I have things in my closet I never wear! Also, BBQ sauce on salads is amazing. I will have to try it with tuna ASAP.

    And seriously, WHY AVOCADO WHY?!

  3. lovinghomemade June 10, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

    I have an entire wardrobe of clothes I don’t wear and don’t like. Not sure if there would be much left if I try your system but I might just have to give it a go!

Leave a Reply

